The basic cleanup tools are all buttons at the top of the
display (but you can usually access the same features by right-clicking
on files in the display too):
Open: This
will open the file or folder as though you had double-clicked on
it in the Windows Explorer.
Delete: This
will delete whatever you have selected. By default, SpaceMonger
tries to send your files to the Recycle Bin. On floppy disks and
other removable disks (like USB drives), this permanently deletes
the selected files. You can tell SpaceMonger to always permanently
delete files on the "Setup" dialog box.
Copy/Move:
This is useful for rearranging your disk, or for moving data off to
backup disks. It will take all of your selected files or folders
and put them together in the target folder of your choice. You
can Copy them, which will make a duplicate in the target
folder, or you can Move them, which will move the data to
the target folder (and remove it from the original folders).
<< Previous |
Next >>